Monday, January 7, 2008

Don't You Dare To Fake It.

The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus is a rock band that started off as a local band in Middleburg, Florida. The Band is consist of 5 group members with Ronnie Winter as the lead vocalist. The way they got their name is pretty interesting because according to a source from the internet they got their name from random words on the wall and being chosen by a member that is blindfolded. Pretty interesting enough.

Most of their song are mainly rock, but not same as the punk rock like Green Day of maybe Good Charlotte. Their songs just seems to be different from them. Their hit single "Face Down" seems to be a big hit once they appear in a music chart. One thing that i like about them is that sometimes when you hear rock music some of them can be too loud and hard and the lead singer is screechy but Ronnie does not screech that much, what i mean that he knew how to control it. Back to their first hit song, the song is mainly telling you about a story. The drums beat is massive combine with great guitar being played it totally is bomb.

After listening to "Face Down" you might just think that they can only play good rock song. The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus offers more then that as they show their versatility in their album. The song "Your Guardian Angel" is really a nice song. It is played with a acoustic guitar at the start and in the end got a bit of rock in it. This song also had a beautiful voice that just suits the song. Among all the track list i got to vote this as the best track list.

So if you feel like having some music that will blow your day try getting their album Don"t You Fake It". Trust me it is worth it.

Track List
  1. "In Fate's Hands" - 3:27
  2. "Waiting" - 2:56
  3. "False Pretense" - 2:27
  4. "Face Down" - 3:10
  5. "Misery Loves Its Company" - 3:14
  6. "Cat and Mouse" - 3:28
  7. "Damn Regret" - 2:44
  8. "Atrophy" - 3:16
  9. "Seventeen Ain't So Sweet" - 3:20
  10. "Justify" - 3:26
  11. "Your Guardian Angel" (aka "The Acoustic Song") - 3:51 + 1:30 silence
  12. "Grim Goodbye" (Hidden Track) - 7:40
The Band:

Ronnie Winter: Lead Vocals
Elias Reidy: Guitar, Backing Vocals
Duke Kitchens: Guitar, Piano, Vocals
Joey Westwood: Bass, Vocals
Jon Wilkes: Drums, Vocals

No comments: